Paramount Theatre
Paramount Theatre
123 Third Avenue SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

Administrative Office: 319.398.5226

Ticket Office:
319.366.8203

Ticket Office Hours
Monday-Friday 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m.-1 p.m.


Google Directions

Orchestra Iowa

2017-18 SEASON


Now Accepting Renewals, New Subscriptions, and SingleTicket Orders!
For more information, please call the Ticket Office at (319) 366-8203


SEASON OPENER

BRUCEMORCHESTRA! 

Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 7:00pm * Brucemore Mansion Lawn
with the Cedar Rapids Opera Theatre

BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 9
And selections from Carmen, Barber of Seville, Turandot, and more!



MASTERWORKS 

TCHAIKOVSKY'S PATHETIQUE
Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 2:30pm * Iowa City West High School
Monday, October 16, 2017 at 7:30pm * Sondheim Center, Fairfield

SIBELIUS Swan of Tuonela
SHOSTAKOVICH Cello Concerto No. 1
Laura Usiskin, cello
THCAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6


BEETHOVEN'S FIFTH
Friday, November 10, 2017 at 7:30pm * Coralville Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 7:30 PM – Paramount Theatre
Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 2:30 PM – Independence High School

GINASTERA Variaciones concertantes
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 21
Miko Kominami, piano
ROMERO Fuga con Pajarillo
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 5


PAST AS PROLOGUE
Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 2:30pm * Iowa City West High School

BOLCOM Orphee Serenade
BACH Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 
MOZART Symphony No. 31
PROKOFIEV Symphony No. 1, “Classical”


EMANUEL AX PLAYS BRAHMS
Saturday, April 14, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 7:30pm * Solon Center for the Arts

ELGAR In the South
STRAUSS Don Juan
BRAHMS Piano Concerto No. 2
Emanuel Ax, piano


RACHMANINOFF'S RHAPSODY

Friday, May 4, 2018 at 7:30pm * Voxman Concert Hall, Iowa City
Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre

SHOSTAKOVICH Tahiti Trot
KHACHATURIAN Sabre Dance
RACHMANINOFF Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Joyce Yang, piano
PROKOFIEV Symphony No. 5



MAHLER SYMPHONY NO. 3
Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre

MAHLER Symphony No. 3
Katharine Goeldner, alto
Discovery Chorus
and More!


POPS 
CASABLANCA
Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Watch the full film live with Orchestra!


HOLIDAY SPECTACULAR WITH ORCHESTRA IOWA
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 2:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 2:30pm * Paramount Theatre

with Special Guest EDDIE PICCARD


SYMPHONIC ROCK WITH MICKEY THOMAS
Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre


CLASSICAL MYSTERY TOUR: A BEATLES TRIBUTE

Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre




CHAMBER SHOWCASE 

TRAPEZE
Friday, September 22, 2017 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café 
Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café
Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 2:30pm * Senate Chamber, Old Capitol, Iowa City

ROSSINI Sonata #3
PROKFIEV Quintet for Violin, Viola, Double Bass, Oboe, and Clarinet
MENDELSSOHN String Quartet No. 2


FOLK SONGS AND HORN CALLS
Friday, January 26, 2018 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café 
Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café
Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 2:30pm * Coralville Center for the Performing Arts

MOZART Sonata for Bass and Cello
BARTOK String Quartet No. 2
BRAHMS Horn Trio


TRAVEL COMPANION
Friday, April 27, 2018 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café 
Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café
Sunday, April 29, 2018 at 2:30pm * Senate Chamber, Old Capitol, Iowa City

WOLF Italian Serenade
ZHOU LONG Song of Ch'In
PIAZZOLLA L'Histoire du Tango

PIAZZOLLA Oblivion
PAUL SCHOENFIELD Cafe Music



OPERA 

2018 OPERA 
Friday, January 19, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 2:00pm * Paramount Theatre

PUCCINI Turandot




BALLET 

THE NUTCRACKER
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 2:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 2:30pm * Paramount Theatre



ALICE IN WONDERLAND
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
With the music of TCHAIKOVSKY