Paramount Theatre
Paramount Theatre
123 Third Avenue SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

Administrative Office: 319.398.5226

Ticket Office:
319.366.8203

Ticket Office Hours
Monday-Friday 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m.-1 p.m.


Google Directions

Orchestra Iowa

2018-19 SEASON


Now Accepting Renewals, New Subscriptions, and SingleTicket Orders!
For more information, please call the Ticket Office at (319) 366-8203


SEASON OPENER

BRUCEMORCHESTRA! 

The American Rhapsody
Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 7:00pm * Brucemore Mansion Lawn
with pianist Réne Lecuona

BERNSTEIN Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront
GERSHWIN Rhapsody in Blue
Réne Lecuona, piano
GERSHWIN I Got Rhythm Variations
Réne Lecuona, piano
GROFÉ Grand Canyon Suite



MASTERWORKS 

JONATHAN BISS PLAYS BEETHOVEN
Friday, October 12, 2018 at 7:30pm * Coralville Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, October 13, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, October 14, 2018 at 2:30pm * Sondheim Center, Fairfield

MOZART Symphony No. 35, "Haffner"
BEAMISH Piano Concerto No. 3, "City Stanzas" Jonathan Biss, piano
HANDEL Music for the Royal Fireworks Overture
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 1
Jonathan Biss, piano


RUSSIAN FESTIVAL
Friday, November 16, 2018 at 7:30pm * Coralville Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, November 17, 2018 at 7:30 PM – Paramount Theatre


RACHMANINOFF Piano Concerto No. 1
Ksenia Nosikova, piano
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 5


TALES OF HEMINGWAY
Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, February 17, 2019 at 7:30pm * Solon Center for the Arts

BEETHOVEN Coriolan Overture, Op. 62
DAUGHERTY Tales of Hemingway
Zuill Bailey, cello
MORLOCK My Name Is Amanda Todd 
SCHUMANN Symphony No. 4


STRING THEORY
Friday, March 15, 2019 at 7:30pm * Coralville Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 2:30pm * Independence High School

CLYNE Within Her Arms
RODRIGO Concierto de Aranjuez
Ana Vidovic, guitar
PÄRT Fratres
DVORAK Serenade in E Major, Op. 22


GERMAN REQUIEM

Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 2:30pm * West High School, Iowa City

FAURÉ Pavane, Op. 50
BRAHMS German Requiem, Op. 45
Janice Chandler-Eteme, soprano
Richard Zeller, baritone
Chorale Midwest


MAHLER'S TITAN
Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre

HIGDON blue cathedral
BLOCH Schelomo: Hebraic Rhapsody
Zlatomir Fung, cello
MAHLER Symphony No. 1, "Titan"



POPS 
PSYCHO
Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Watch the full film live with Orchestra!


HOLIDAY SPECTACULAR WITH ORCHESTRA IOWA
Saturday, December 15, 2018 at 2:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Saturday, December 15, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 2:30pm * Paramount Theatre

with Special Guest LYNNE ROTHROCK


THE MUSIC OF DAVID BOWIE
Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre


THE MAGICAL MUSIC OF HARRY POTTER
Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 2:30pm * Paramount Theatre



CHAMBER SHOWCASE 

BOLD AS BRASS
Friday, September 21, 2018 at 7:30pm * Coralville Center for the Performing Arts 
Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café
Sunday, September 23, 2018 at 2:30pm * Opus Concert Café

EWAZEN Pastorale
POULENC Trio for Trumpet, Horn, and Trombone
TOWER Copperwave
KOETSIER Brass Quintet, Op. 65


ART THROUGH MUSIC
Friday, January 25, 2019 at 7:30pm *  Coralville Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café
Sunday, January 27, 2019 at 2:30pm * Opus Concert Café

LARSEN Black Birds, Red Hills
COLEMAN Four Portraits of Josephine Baker
MOZART Quintet in E-Flat Major for Piano and Winds, K. 452


MUSIC FOR A SPRING MORNING
Friday, April 26, 2019 at 7:30pm *  Unitarian Universalist Society, Coralville
Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 7:30pm * Opus Concert Café
Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 2:30pm * Opus Concert Café

L. BOULANGER D'un matin de printemps
DEBUSSY Sonata for Flute, Viola, and Harp
SCHUBERT Trout Quintet, D. 677




BALLET 

THE NUTCRACKER
Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 2:30pm * Paramount Theatre
Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre



PETER & THE WOLF, MOTHER GOOSE & OTHER TALES
Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 7:30pm * Paramount Theatre

PROKOFIEV Peter & The Wolf
Other selections by Ravel and more